Kingsland Primary School

Bandywood Crescent, Kingstanding, Birmingham, B44 9NA

GTranslate

enfrdeitptrues

 

Well done to all of our award winners. We are so proud of all of you for working and trying so hard! This week's award winners are: Star Pupil of the week: Universities of; Nottingham – Jacob, Liverpool – Lexi-Leigh, Exeter – Aisha, Birmingham – Frankie, Leeds – Mia & Cole, York – Frankie, Manchester – Jessica, Oxford – Demi & Leighton. Headteacher’s Awards: Universities of; Aberystwyth – Azita, Warwick – Kali, Liverpool – Logean, Exeter – Logan, York – Alana, Manchester – Roy, Oxford – Skye, Cambridge – Phoebe. Swimming Awards: 5m & 10m Louis, Shay, Cora, Georgina – 25m Toby, 100m Brooke.

 

 

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important term dates.

Diary Dates 2018/19

Diary Dates

Friday 21.12.18

School closes at 1pm for Christmas holidays

Monday 07.01.19

School closed for Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 08.01.19

School opens for children

   
   

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3 September

Start of Term - School opens

29 October to 02 November

Half Term

Fri 21 December

End of Term - School closes for Christmas

                                                        Spring Term 2019

Mon 7 January

Start of Term - School opens

18 to 22 February

Half Term

Fri 12 April

End of Term - School closes for Easter

Summer Term 2019

Mon 29 April

Start of Term - School opens

Mon 6 May

May Day Bank Holiday

27 May to 31 May

Half Term

Mon 22 July

End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Mon 2 September

Start of Term - School opens

28 October to 01 November

Half Term

Fri 20 December

End of Term - School closes for Christmas

                                                        Spring Term 2020

Mon 6 January

Start of Term - School opens

17 to 21 February

Half Term

Fri 3 April

End of Term - School closes for Easter

Summer Term 2020

Mon 20 April

Start of Term - School opens

Mon 4 May

May Day Bank Holiday

25 May to 29 May

Half Term

Mon 20 July

End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.